Board of Directors

The 2012-2013 Board of Directors

The 2012-2013 Board of Directors: Front row left to right: Rev. Msgr. Timothy Thorburn, Most Rev. Bishop James Conley, Mr. Mike Klein, Mrs. Peg Welch, Mr. Jack Crowley, Most Rev. Bishop Fabian Bruskewitz, Second row: Rev. John Sullivan, Rev. Msgr. Liam Barr, Mrs. Ann Hovis, Mrs. Doris Robertson, Mr. Al Moravec, Mr. Pat Kenner, Back Row: Mr. Joshua Shasserre, Mr. Glenn Baumert, Mr. Mike Balters, Mr. Les Mach, Mr. Scott Gubbels, Rev. Msgr. John Perkinton, Mr. Jim Mach. Not pictured: Mr. Robert Aitken, Mr. Dan Muhleisen and Mrs. Vickie Malleck.

The Catholic Foundation of the Diocese of Lincoln is governed by an independent Board of Directors comprised of four permanent directors and up to seventeen appointed directors. Appointed directors are lay men and women from across the Diocese of outstanding moral character with expertise in business, law, accounting and finance. The Board actively ensures the proper stewardship of all endowments managed by the Catholic Foundation in a manner that is both risk-appropriate and in accordance with Catholic moral teaching. The Board also engages the broader Catholic community regarding the benefits of charitable giving through the Catholic Foundation and is responsible for the distribution of endowment funds.

Name  Parish/Title
 The Most Reverened James D. Conley  President
The Most Reverened Fabian W. Bruskewitz  President-Emeritus 
Reverend Monsignor Timothy J. Thorburn  Vice President 
 Reverend Monsignor Liam M. Barr  Secretary/Treasurer
 Reverend Monsignor John Perkinton Diocesan Superintendent of Schools 
 Reverend John Sullivan  Diocesan Finance Officer
Robert Aitken   Sts. Peter and Paul - Falls City
 Mike Balters   St. Peter - Lincoln
 Glenn Baumert  St. Wenceslaus - Wahoo
 Jack Crowley St. Michael - Hastings 
 Scott Gubbels  St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Ann Hovis   St. Peter - Lincoln
 Chere Kane  Sts. Mary and Joseph - Valparaiso
 Patrick Kenner Sacred Heart - Hebron 
Michael Klein   All Sainst - Holdrege
 Jim Mach  St. John the Baptist - Minden
 Vickie Malleck   St. Patrick - McCook
Al Moravec    Immaculate Conception - Ulysses
Dan Muhleisen   St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Doris Robertson  St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Peg Welch  St. Cecelia - Hastings
Very Reverend, John Rooney, V.F.   
 Reverend Michael McCabe  
 Reverend Jerry Pokorsky  
Larry Arth   St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Monica Balters St. Peter - Lincoln 
John Barry   Sts. Mary and Joseph - Valparaiso
Leonard Benes   Sts. Mary and Joseph - Valparaiso
 Alfred Bongers St. Mary - David City 
 Mary Jo Bousek  Blessed Sacrament - Lincoln
Gary Brandt   Sts. Peter and Paul - Falls City
 Gene Buhman St. Joseph - York 
Dr. John Crotty  St. Joseph - Auburn 
 Jim Essay  St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Phil Froeschl, Jr. Sts. Peter and Paul - Falls City 
 Peter Graff St. Patrick - McCook 
Steve Grosserode    St. Joseph - Lincoln
 George Hendricks  St. Peter - Lincoln
Tom Huston   St. Peter - Lincoln
 Suzanne Kolterman   St. Vincent de Paul - Seward
Rick Lange   St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Keith May Cathedral of the Risen Christ - Lincoln 
 Dr. Daniel Mazour  St. Katharine Drexel - Frankllin
Angie Muhleisen   St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Michael Mullally  St. Vencent de Paul - Seward
 Doug Pfeifer  St. Francis of Assisi - Lincoln
 Rob Raun  St. John - Minden
 Jeffrey Schumacher St. Joseph - Lincoln 
 Marvin Shanahan  Sts. Mary and Joseph - Valparaiso
Ron Smith   St. Joseph - Lincoln
 Sharon Timmerman St. Catherine - Indianola 
Mike Walenz   St. Cecelia - Hastings
Verlyn Westra    St. Joseph - Lincoln

Contact Information

Title: Executive Director
Name: Chris Raun
Phone: 402-488-2142
The Diocese of Lincoln | Chancery Office: PO Box 80328, Lincoln NE 68501-0328 | 402-488-0921 | Email Site Map | Clergy Resources

Site by Solutio